2020 Engineer of the Year Awards

The Georgia Society of Professional Engineers congratulates the 2020 Engineer of the Year Award winners!

  • Lifetime Achievement in Engineering: Wayne Clough, Ph.D., PE
  • Engineer of the Year in Construction: Kun-Young Chiu, PE, F.ASCE
  • Engineer of the Year in Education: Renee Butler, Ph.D., PE
  • Engineer of the Year in Government: Meg Pirkle, PE
  • Engineer of the Year in Industry: John Pierson, PE, F.ASCE
  • Engineer of the Year in Private Practice: Anita Atkinson, PE
  • Young Engineer of the Year: Holly Painter, PE
  • Engineer of the Year: Susan Burns, Ph.D., PE
  • Engineering Student of the Year: Ariel Dornisch
  • Engineering Employer of the Year: Jacobs
  • Engineering Organization Volunteer of the Year: Stefka Vacheva, EIT

These winners will be honored at the Georgia Engineering Awards, which have been postponed due to COVID-19 concerns. The event has been rescheduled for Saturday, August 29, 2020 at The Whitley Hotel. A few notes:

  • The event time is the same: 6:00 PM Reception; 7:00 PM Dinner and Program
  • If you registered for the original date or are a sponsor/guest of a sponsor, nothing has changed.
  • If you are a sponsor or purchased a table, ACEC Georgia will send you your guest list in August, and you will have the opportunity to update. However, if you know that you or one of your guests is unable to attend, please contact Brittney Love (brittney.love@acecga.org or 404-521-2324), and she will adjust your guest list and/or refund registrations as necessary. The deadline for registration cancellations in order to receive a refund is August 14, 2020.
  • If you booked a room at The Whitley and were unable to get a refund, please contact Jennifer Head (jennifer.head@acecga.org or 404-521-2324). ACEC did not have a room block and, therefore, has very little control over this. However, they have asked the hotel to transfer reservations to the new date.
© Copyright - Theme by Pexeto