Atlanta Metro Presentation

September 14, 2020 the Atlanta Metro Chapter will again have a presentation for a PDH. Due to virus concerns we will again have it online only at

Make sure you click that notification icon to be alerted when this event is ready to start as well as for information on future events.

This presentation will be by Jason Borenstein, Ph.D., the Director of Graduate Research Ethics Programs and Associate Director of the Center for Ethics and Technology at the Georgia Institute of Technology and he will be talking about AI and Ethics: An Overview of Challenges and Opportunities.

Hope you’ll enjoy!


Congratulations to all the winners of the 2017 Georgia Engineering Awards!

Join Us in Honoring the Following
GSPE Engineer of the Year Award Winners:

Doris Willmer – Lifetime Achievement
Dan Agramonte – Georgia Engineer of the Year
Wayne Price – Engineer of the Year in Construction
Nancy Turner – Engineer of the Year in Education
Julie McLean – Engineer of the Year in Government
John Wolosick – Engineer of the Year in Industry
John Hutton – Engineer of the Year in Private Practice
Julie Secrist – Young Engineer of the Year
Iain Risk – Engineering Student of the Year
Brandon Davis – Engineering Technology Student of the Year

Join us in Honoring the Following
Volunteer of the Year Award Winners:

Mario Macrina, P.E. – ACEC Georgia
Rebecca Shelton, P.E., F.ASCE – ASCE – Georgia Section
Shawn Fleet, P.E. – ASHE – Georgia Chapter
Anita Atkinson, P.E. – GEF
Betty Jean Jordan, P.E. – GSPE
Chris Rome, P.E. – ITE – Georgia Section
Alvin James, Jr., P.E. – ITS Georgia
Beth Harris, CPSM – SAME Atlanta Post
Michelle Erste, CPSM – SMPS Atlanta
Kirsten Berry, AICP – WTS – Atlanta Chapter

Join Us in Honoring the Following
ACEC Georgia Engineering Excellence Award Winners:

Engineering Excellence GRAND PRIZE Award Winner

Amec Foster Wheeler – Porsche Cars North American Headquarters/Aerotropolis

People’s Choice Award Winner

Croy Engineering – Skip Spann Connector

State Award Winners

American Engineers, Inc. – 5-Points Intersection Improvement Project
Amec Foster Wheeler – Porsche Cars North American Headquarters/Aerotropolis
Burns & McDonnell Engineering Company Inc. –BAMS Command and Control Complex
CH2M – Geospatial Asset Inventory Program (City of Peachtree Corners)
Croy Engineering – Skip Spann Connector
Emprise Corporation – Full Speed No Load Gas Turbine Test Stand 6
Hussey Gay Bell – Sterling Creek 4.0 MGD Water Reclamation Facility
Pond – Seismic Rehabilitiation ATCT

 Honor Award Winners

Croy Engineering – City of Smyrna Security Upgrade
Geosyntec Consultants, Inc. – Fort Gillem Vapor Intrusion Investigation
Heath & Lineback Engineers, Inc. – Houlihan Bridge Emergency Maintenance & Rehab and the Union Grove Road at I-75 Interchange
Pond – C130J Simulator Facility
Prime Engineering, Inc. – Tampa International Airport Fuel Farm Renovations
TranSystems – SR 15A/SR 82 Over Curry Creek
Woodard & Curran – Delta Air Lines Waste Treatment Plant Upgrade

As well as the Employer of the Year Winner:


Atlanta selected as site for NSPE PE Conference 2017

2017 National PE Conference

© Copyright - Theme by Pexeto